Assorted Pack English & Exotic Hardwood Woodturning Blanks + 10% EXTRA FREE!

Best Seller
Yandles Assorted Pack English & Exotic Hardwood Woodturning Blanks + 10% EXTRA FREE!

Item: YANPACK

Yandles Pack of Assorted English & Exotic Hardwood Woodturning Blanks

in stock Available for home delivery

Choose option:
from £25.00 inc VAT
You may also need:

add to wish list
updown

Product Description

An assorted pack of English and Exotic Blanks to your selected value.

 

 

 

NEW - NOW GET 10% EXTRA COMPLETELY FREE!

 

 

 

Chose any Package price from above & receive an extra 10% for FREE! e.g:

    • Order a £25 pack & you will receive £27.50 worth of Timber Blanks AT MINIMUM!

 

    • Order a £50 pack & you will receive £55.00 worth of Timber Blanks AT MINIMUM!

 

    • Chose any Package price from above & receive an extra 10% for FREE

A mix from the following

    • Purple heart

 

    • Elm

 

    • Oak

 

    • Padauk

 

    • Zebrano

 

    • Beli

 

    • Sapele

 

    • Iroko

 

    • Wanut

 

    • Cherry

 

    • Bubinga

 

    • Ash

 

    • Sycamore

 

    • Ropalo Lacewood

 

    • Chestnut

 

    • Beech

 

    • And many many more

*Please note you will get a random selection from this list to your selected value, you will not receive one of each species. If there is a particular type of wood / size you require please add a note to your order and were possible we will include it in your order.

Customer Reviews

By on
"Good selection of wood, size & price"
Star Rating 4
By on
"Perfect great amount and variations for the cost and a first class delivery service ordered one day delivered the next day "
Star Rating 5
By on
"Pleasantly surprised at how many blanks were included in my budget pack, and a good selection. I’d have appreciated one or two pieces of darker timber, but that’s nitpicking. Great value for money!"
Star Rating 5
By on
"We were very pleased with our purchase.It arrived in good time and was exactly what we wanted."
Star Rating 5
By on
"Fantastic selection of wood"
Star Rating 5
By on
"TURNING BLANKS ARRIVED INTACT AND AS EXPECTED , WILL USE IN FUTURE."
Star Rating 4
By on
"This pack is great value with a good selection of woods."
Star Rating 5
By on
"Excellent value for money highly recco9mend"
Star Rating 5
By on
"Great choice of blanks, love the black American walnut one. "
Star Rating 5
By on
"Very happy with the bowl blanks sent by Yandles, good range of species and sizes. Service of the company was very good. Would buy again."
Star Rating 5
By on
"These blanks are ideal for anyone just starting out in wood turning."
Star Rating 5
By on
"I received the very good selection of bowl blanks on time and the quality of the materials is excellent, with a nice mix of different woods and sizes. "
Star Rating 5
By on
"Arrived ahead of time. Good selection of blanks clearly labelled with species, and edges well protected with wax. Only one used So far, nice piece of sycamore. Turned sweetly. "
Star Rating 5
By on
"Bowl blanks "
Star Rating 5
By on
"Good selection of smaller bowl blanks with some nice and different types of wood. Will definitely be back to order some more once I've finished with these!"
Star Rating 5
By on
"Assorted Pack: pity some were not larger diameter.. Otherwise very good."
Star Rating 5
By on
"Ordered the £40 worth of blanks , good variety of wood but there was a few of the blanks that I feel were very small . Also asked for a bit of purple heart which wasn’t received. "
Star Rating 3
Staff response...
"Thanks for your feedback, I am very sorry you have been left disappointed. Where possible, we try to adhere to timber specific requests however this is not always possible due to Timber availability, furthermore, the current COVID-19 restrictions have seen our main Sawmill closed & cutting has not been as easily available. Again we apologies you have been left disappointed with your selection."
By on
"Arrived very quickly, in these difficult times, the selection of wood types is good and I am having a good time working with them"
Star Rating 5
By on
"nice choice of blanks - good value - perfect for a 'starter' - thanks"
Star Rating 5
By on
"What a beautiful range of wood, a treat thank you."
Star Rating 5
By on
"Everyone at Yandles was extremely helpful and resolved an out of stock item promptly. The delivery arrived very quickly. I was a little disappointed to receive only four very large pieces in my pack. As a novice I'm not really confident enough yet to start turning large bowls"
Star Rating 4
By on
"I received seven blanks,all different species and all usable sizes. Very happy with the selection."
Star Rating 5
By on
"I was lucky enough to have wood turning blanks bought for me as a gift. Excellent delivery next day, but I was disappointed with the size of blanks mostly 4 inches ish, had a couple at 7-8 ins. Disappointed as £50 pounds worth +p&p"
Star Rating 2
By on
"I bought the £25 pack of wood turning blanks...I was very happy with what I received...I have turned two bowls and a cake plate with a stand...I have sold the cake plate and stand already...I have only been turning for about 10 weeks! Excellent pack for all woodturners will definitely be buying again next month!"
Star Rating 5
By on
"Ordered some wood blanks, got 10% extra free, they came quickly. Nice assortment of woods in various sizes. Now trying hard to turn them into something decent!"
Star Rating 5
By on
"Good quality blanks and have ordered before but this time a lot of quite small ones."
Star Rating 3
Staff response...
"Thanks for your feedback, due to the recent COVID-19 Pandemic our Timber Supplies have not been as broad as usual. If you require larger blanks please add these notes to your order & where possible we will adhere to these requests."
By on
"The pack had a good assortment of quality timber for a first time Turner, and delivery was very quick"
Star Rating 5
By on
"Super variety of quality wood bowl blanks keeping me busy during the 2020 coronavirus lockdown ...."
Star Rating 5
By on
"Fantastic service, fantastic products, fantastic price - Great range of wood both english and exotic, lovely results. I will definately be coming back for more, Thanks Yandles"
Star Rating 5
By on
"I was very happy with the promptness of the delivery and reasonably happy with what was supplied, but a little disappointed that the request for specific contents that I had made was not able to be fulfilled. "
Star Rating 4
Staff response...
"Thanks for your feedback, I am very sorry you had been left disappointed. Where possible, we try to adhere to timber specific requests however this is not always possible due to Timber availability, furthermore the current COVID-19 restrictions have seen our main Sawmill closed & cutting has not been as easily available. Again we apologies you have been left disappointed with your selection. "
By on
"Great value, as ever"
Star Rating 5
By on
"Excellent wood blanks and brilliant service as usual from Yandles "
Star Rating 5
By on
"I have being buying from Yandle’s for years - unfortunately this box of blanks was not very good value - two of the blanks were so small they are of no use. The rest were ok. "
Star Rating 3
By on
"Just what I wanted, as a new turner these were ideal for me top learn, without costing too much if I made a mistake"
Star Rating 5
By on
"Extremely pleased with the blanks. Some lovely chunks to get my teeth into. My special requests were perfectly observed. Thankyou Yandles "
Star Rating 5
By on
"A great offer and enabled me to use some woods I would not have otherwise bought. What bout a similar offer on blocks of wood for spindles spoons spatulas etc.?"
Star Rating 5
By on
"always had good blanks for turning but the £50 assorted blanks were not so good (a few of the "extra's" were too small to turn anything worthwhile) but that comment wouldn't stop me from buying more "ordinary" blanks as I have had previously and good service with Yandles and deliveries I give the assorted packs 3* but Yandles usual blanks and service 5*"
Star Rating 3
By on
"Very disappointed."
Star Rating 1
Staff response...
"Thanks for your feedback, I am very sorry you had been left disappointed. Where possible, we try to adhere to timber specific requests however this is not always possible due to Timber availability, furthermore the current COVID-19 restrictions have seen our main Sawmill closed & cutting has not been as easily available. Again we apologies you have been left disappointed with your selection. "
By on
"Nice selection of wood. Delivered quickly. Looking forward to using them."
Star Rating 5
By on
"My second £50 pack and I’m pleased with the content. Several pieces aren’t what I would have bought but they will, fingers crossed, make nice articles. "
Star Rating 4
By on
"Whole process was seamless. Excellent service and product."
Star Rating 5
By on
"Good selection of timbers, including a few exotics. All fine and usable. Would be very helpful if the centres were marked on each blank, as some other suppliers do. Good value for money though, and prompt service even in these parlous times."
Star Rating 5
By on
"Was disappointed at the blanks received."
Star Rating 2
Staff response...
"Sorry you have been left unhappy with your purchase, if you could take a moment to email us on dispatch@yandles.co.uk we would be able to look into your order in more detail."
By on
"Second time buying this - again, great selection of wood turning blanks. Thanks!"
Star Rating 5
By on
"Good quality but disappointing in terms of quantity, so even with the apparent extra 10% seem pretty expensive compared to other blank purchases"
Star Rating 3
By on
"Swift service, love the assortment of wood, have not yet been able to use all of the blanks up. Will definitely use you again."
Star Rating 5
By on
"Nice selection of wood delivered promptly as promised. Good product, good service."
Star Rating 5
By on
"The pack of woodturning blanks I ordered I am very pleased with but, on arrival this end the package was some what dishevelled and bursting open. I would have thought that if you pack them end to end in a roll they would travel much better and safer."
Star Rating 4
By on
"After a winter of trying to turn locally sourced wood, these were a revelation. At collection, the pack was deemed by despatch to be somewhat light (short of the 10% extra) so they immediately augmented the pack without question. Great customer service that means I will return. Keep it up in this highly competitive market please"
Star Rating 5
By on
"I was pleased with the promptness of the delivery. My husband (for whom the blanks were for) was very pleased with the assortment of the wood. Thank you"
By on
"These turning blanks are always good value for money even including postage. Nice mix of woods. Recommended. "
Star Rating 5
By on
"A good selection very well packaged fast delivery highly recommended."
Star Rating 5
By on
"Happy with delivery and quality but very disappointed with quantity for £40 & £7 delivery cost I would have expected more than 6 bowl blanks"
Star Rating 3
By on
"The wood came in a damaged box that was too weak for the wood. The wood was damp. Upon using two pieces have split right through, ruining what I was making. I did send an email about the splitting wood but never recieved a reply. Will not be buying again as this is the second time the wood hasnt been of good quality. "
Star Rating 1
Staff response...
"Thanks for your feedback, please contact us via sales@yandles.co.uk & we can look into your complaint. "
By on
"Nice assortment of timber , timely delivery"
By on
"The English and exotic bowl blanks came promptly and were a great variety. Just what I wanted."
Star Rating 5
By on
"A decent mix of wood, arrived on time and well packaged."
Star Rating 5
By on
"Better than the first selection I purchased, so all good."
Star Rating 4
By on
"Excellent service and good selection of bowl bkanks"
Star Rating 5
By on
"Service excellent. Selection of blanks good"
Star Rating 4
By on
"very pleased with the amount of blanks and also the variety of wood."
Star Rating 5
By on
"Great selection, great price and great service. Really pleased and have already bought more. "
Star Rating 5
By on
"Fantastic choices, amazing as usual, will buy again"
Star Rating 5
By on
"Good products quick delivery"
Star Rating 5
By on
"EXcellent value for money & speedy delivery service"
Star Rating 5
By on
"A good assortment of wood, decent size and thickness as well."
Star Rating 5
By on
"Good selection of quality wood"
Star Rating 5
By on
"a good selection of wood and cheaper than my local timber yard"
Star Rating 5
By on
"Good variety of species and sizes, ideal for a novice like me who wants to try different types of wood. Good service from yandles."
Star Rating 5
By on
"Lovely pieces of wood to turn."
Star Rating 5
By on
"Sycamore blank was good. Yet to try other but they look sound."
Star Rating 5
By on
"Quality of timber and value good, delivery charges very expensive, I ordered 2 packs at same time but was charged 2 lots of delivery, almost doubling the cost, even though both packs arrived in the same package."
Star Rating 3
By on
"Top quality selection of blanks, delivered the next day, will definitely be ordering more ."
Star Rating 5
By on
"Great selection of blanks. well prepared for turning. will definitely order again "
Star Rating 5
By on
"Excellent product. My son in law is a keen wood turner, and he was delighted with the hardwwod blanks."
Star Rating 5
By on
"Exactly what it said on the tin. Top quality wood."
Star Rating 5
By on
"Great selection of spindals and also placed in the pack what I asked for to complete a project and was so pleased when I opened the box and seen them thank you so much."
Star Rating 5
By on
"Good number of various woods, good quality, so far no splits, will buy again..."
Star Rating 5
By on
"I am extremely unhappy with this order, I feel 4 pieces of wood for £10 with P&P on top was not good value."
Star Rating 5
By on
"Excellent product and good service"
Star Rating 5
By on
"Apart from the splits in the purpleheart that made it not 100% safe to work the rest of the batch was pretty good quality and what I have turned so far excellent results."
By on
"All three pieces of wood look fine Have only turned the sycamore one so far. "
Star Rating 5
By on
"Not had a chance to turn these yet but the wood is as described can't go wrong for the price "
Star Rating 5
By on
"Amazing wood for the price, made some wonderful things with these blanks "
Star Rating 5
By on
"Not quite what I expected but happy just the same. Looking forward to turning some pens from it."
Star Rating 4
By on
"Excellent service, good quality blanks."
Star Rating 4
By on
"Hello It took over three weeks for delivery. I ordered Bowl blanks but received spindle blanks?"
Star Rating 2
Staff response...
"Good afternoon & thanks for your review, please accept my apologies you were not happy with the service. After checking your order i can see the goods had been ordered on the 15th & dispatched on the 16th the very next day, furthermore the order was dispatched with Spindle Blanks as ordered, if you have incorrectly ordered this, these can be returned to us & exchanged."
By on
"pleased with purchase, prompt delivery"
Star Rating 4
By on
"pleased with selection of blanks price of postage off putting"
Star Rating 4
By on
"Items arrived quickly and consisted of a good range of different woods. The recipient, they were bought as a present, was delighted by the range. Overall good nservice."
Star Rating 5
By on
"Bought as a gift. Very quick delivery. Delighted. Have passed on company details for further use."
Star Rating 5
By on
"Delighted with quick delivery. Arrived in good time for gifting. "
Star Rating 5
By on
"Bought once before bit dissapointed at size of bowl blanks would rather have fewer biger ones but service is second To none"
Star Rating 3
By on
"Excellent value. Fast delivery. "
Star Rating 5
By on
"A good selection of blanks and good value for money. Quick delivery."
Star Rating 5
By on
"Satisified"
Star Rating 4
By on
"Excellent selection and really good value "
Star Rating 5
By on
"well packaged, delivered quickly, the extra 10% of blanks make the package deal very competitive and a very good selection of blanks."
Star Rating 5
By on
"Arrived very promptly and the bowl blanks are good quality although did expect a little more for my money. Sill, I am looking forward to turning with them."
Star Rating 4
By on
"Ultra fast delivery. The three blanks are fantastic and I can't wait to turn them into bowls. "
Star Rating 5
By on
"Very good. Fast delivery"
Star Rating 5

Timber Sizing Guidelines

Please note the sizes displayed are approx. Due to timber coming from all over the world starting thicknesses vary up to 1/4 Inch depending on the origin. We use the umbrella guides of 1inch,1.5, 2, 3 & 4inch, but please be aware that all planks are planed one face to highlight the grain and to allow us to see faults which can result in under thickness. This can result in planks being under the thickness depending on the starting thickness. For example, Oak 2 inch is normally 2.1/8th before we plane which allows 2 inch thickness after we plane and 2x2 spindles or blanks. Native Ash is often 17/8th to 2 inch after drying and before we plane. This can plane to 1.75 inch and result in 1.75 inch x2 inch spindles. Whilst we always try and maintain the thickest board possible, sometimes it can be under-size. If you require a finished size of 2x2 we recommend purchasing a larger blank such as 3x3 & machining this back yourself. If you require sawn spindles or blanks please state in the comments section of the order and we can cut to order in our sawmill. Please note this service can take up to 10 working days.
Collect in Store

This item is available for collection.

Home Delivery

UK mainland delivery from £6.49

check delivery cost

You Can Also...

Get help, write a review or share this product...

ask a questionwrite a reviewprint this pagebookmark and share